Name of Organization: Emergency Preparedness Working Group

Date and Time of Meeting: March 28, 2022 at 1:00 p.m.

Visual Access: There will be no physical location for this meeting. The

meeting can be listened to, or viewed live, over the Internet through the Nevada Division of Emergency Management

YouTube channel at:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFGa6exzrZdlgA6PP55kfqg

Conference Line Access: Conference line #: (669) 219-2599

Meeting ID# 686 738 8625

When prompted for Participant ID, please press #

Current Voting Membership		
Name	Title	Representing
Ken Elgan	Sheriff	Esmeralda County
Lee Cabaniss	Emergency Manager	Elko County
Billy Samuels	Deputy Fire Chief	Clark County
Scott Lewis	Director, Emergency Management	Nye County
Eric Holt	Emergency Manager	Lincoln County
Brett North	Emergency Manager	White Pine County
Current Non-Voting Membership		
Jon Bakkedahl	Deputy Administrator, EPWG Chair	Nevada Division of Emergency Management
Yuri Graves – Primary Representative	Emergency Management Specialist/ Continuity of Operations Coordinator – Primary Representative	U.S. Department of Energy (DOE), National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA)
Tiffany Gamero	Alternate Representative	U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
Carol Dinsman	Alternate Representative	U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)

This meeting will be video or teleconferenced as specified beginning at 1:00 p.m. The Emergency Preparedness Working Group ("Working Group") may act on items marked "For Possible Action." Items may be taken out of the order presented on the agenda at the discretion of the Chair. Items may be combined for consideration by the Working Group at the discretion of the Chair. Items may be pulled or removed from the agenda at any time.

Please Note: Witnesses wishing to have their complete testimony/handouts included in the permanent record of this meeting should provide a written or electronic copy to the Working Group administrative support staff. Minutes of the meeting are produced in a summary format and are not verbatim.

- **1. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL** Chair, Jon Bakkedahl, Nevada Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security (DEM/HS)
- 2. PUBLIC COMMENT— (Discussion Only) No action may be taken upon a matter raised under this item of the agenda until the matter itself has been specifically included on an agenda as an item upon which action may be taken. Public comments may be limited to 3 minutes per person at the discretion of the Chair. Comments will not be restricted based on viewpoint.

To provide testimony during this period of public comment via telephone, please call in any time after 12:30 p.m. on the day of the meeting by dialing (669) 219-2599. When prompted to provide the Meeting ID, please enter 686 738 8625 then press #. When prompted for a Participant ID, please press #. When asked to provide public comment, please press *6 to unmute your phone and *6 again when your comments are complete.

Please be advised that the YouTube stream will be between 60-90 seconds behind the live meeting. If you would like to present public comment, please call in using the above number to hear the meeting live.

- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES (Discussion/For Possible Action) Chair Jon Bakkedahl. The Working Group will discuss and review the minutes of the December 6, 2021, meeting. The Working Group will determine whether to approve the meeting minutes.
- 4. UPDATES FROM THE NEVADA DIVISION OF EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT/HOMELAND SECURITY (DEM/HS) (Discussion Only) Chair Jon Bakkedahl, will introduce the new Grants and Fiscal managers at DEM/HS. Jared Franco, DEM/HS Administrative Services Officer III, and Susan (Suz) Coyote, DEM/HS Grants/Recovery Manager, will briefly introduce themselves and provide background on their state work history.

- 5. EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS WORKING GROUP (EPWG) GRANT ALLOCATIONS (Discussion Only)– Jared Franco, DEM/HS. Mr. Franco will be presenting the EPWG Grant allocations of each of the six membership counties, Clark, Nye, Lincoln, Esmeralda, White Pine, and Elko, and the amount of rollover from the last Agreement-in-Principle (AIP) grant cycle ending in 2018, as well as, the 2019-2024 contract awards and release dates.
- 6. **GRANT APPLICATION FORMS** (Discussion/For Possible Action) Chair Jon Bakkedahl, will discuss the path forward on EPWG grant applications, Quarterly Progress Reports (QPRs), and Quarterly Financial Reports (QFRs). The Working Group will have the opportunity to discuss the application forms and vote on their approved use moving forward.
- 7. **EPWG JURISDICITON PRESENTATION** (Discussion Only) Chair Jon Bakkedahl, will discuss and establish a new standing presentation by one of the six EPWG member jurisdictions to report to the Working Group with slides and pictures demonstrating how their jurisdiction has used EPWG funding over the past 12-18 months. No jurisdiction is due on this agenda.
- **8. REVIEW EPWG CHARTER AND BYLAWS** (Discussion/For Possible Action) Chair Jon Bakkedahl, will discuss with the Working Group the current Charter and Bylaws. The Working Group will review the meeting schedules, currently quarterly, and discuss a previous request of semi-annual meetings.
- 9. **PUBLIC COMMENT** (Discussion Only) No action may be taken upon a matter raised under this item of the agenda until the matter itself has been specifically included on an agenda as an item upon which action may be taken. Public comments may be limited to 3 minutes per person at the discretion of the Chair. Comments will not be restricted based on viewpoint.

To provide testimony during this period of public comment via telephone, please call in any time after 12:30 p.m. on the day of the meeting by dialing (669) 219-2599. When prompted to provide the Meeting ID, please enter 686 738 8625 then press #. When prompted for a Participant ID, please press #. When asked to provide public comment, please press *6 to unmute your phone and *6 again when your comments are complete.

Please be advised that the YouTube stream will be between 60-90 seconds behind the live meeting. If you would like to present public comment, please call in using the above number to hear the meeting live.

10. ADJOURNMENT – (Discussion/For Possible Action)

This is a public meeting. In conformance with the Nevada Public Meeting Law, this agenda was posted or caused to be posted on or before 9:00 a.m. on March 23, 2022, at the following locations:

Nevada State Emergency Operations Center, 2478 Fairview Drive, Carson City, NV; and

Posted to the following websites:

- Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security Public Meeting Notifications and Information Website: https://dem.nv.gov/DEM/DEM Public Meeting Information/
- Nevada Public Notice Website: www.notice.nv.gov

To navigate to Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security administered meetings, please do the following:

- o Within the Government column, select State.
- Within the Entity column, select Office of the Military Nevada Division of Emergency Management.
- Within the Public Body column, select the Emergency Preparedness Working Group; results will populate on the page.

We are pleased to make reasonable accommodations for members of the public who are disabled. If special arrangements for the meeting are necessary, or if there is a need to obtain copies of any supporting meeting materials, please notify Sherrean K. Whipple, Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security, at 775-687-0300. 24-hour advance notice is requested. Thank you.